Card RulingsAncient Lamp

Konami FAQ: If Drillroid attacks a face-down Ancient Lamp, then how do you resolve the effects?

Damage inflicted byArmory Armis inflicted to the opponent of the controller ofArmory Arm. When the equipped monster attacks and destroys your own monster because ofAncient Lamp, thenArmory Armwill still inflict damage to your opponent.

Cant find a community you love? Create your own and start something epic.

: If a monster you control is forced to battle anothermonsteryou control by the effect of your opponentsAncient Lamp, when you activateShield Warriors effect duringdamage calculation, both of your monsters are notdestroyed.

Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V Episode Card Gallery

Konami FAQ: Effect Monster Ancient Lamp

IfDrillroidattacks a face-downAncient Lamp, then the effect ofDrillroidactivates as the first link in the Chain, and then the effect ofAncient Lampactivates. Resolving backwards, you first resolve the effect ofAncient Lamp. The effect ofAncient Lampmakes you performdamage calculation, so the effect ofDrillroidcannot destroyAncient Lamp.

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]

The effect which Special SummonsLa Jinn the Mystical Genie of the Lampis anIgnition Effectwhich can only be activated during your Main Phase, and can only be used by the controller ofAncient Lamp

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]

These TCG rulings were issued byUpper Deck Entertainmentand have since been deemed unofficial by Konami.

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]

Battles of Legend: Relentless Revenge

Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL Episode Card Gallery

: If a monster attacks a face-downAncient Lamp, andAncient Lampre-directs theattacktoNeo-Spacian Glow Moss, the effect ofNeo-Spacian Glow Mosswill not activate, because the effect ofAncient Lampcauses it tomiss the timing.

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]

Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki Community Discussion

Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]

Konami FAQ: When your opponent controls Ancient Lamp, can you Special Summon La Jinn the Mystical Genie of the Lamp?

When this card is flipped face-up by an opponents attack, the effect activates (and starts aChain).

Konami FAQ: When your monster equipped with Armory Arm destroys your own monster by battle, does either player take damage?

UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]

Yu-Gi-Oh! is a FANDOM Games Community.

They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References:

You can only Special Summon aLa Jinn the Mystical Genie of the Lampfrom your hand.

Take your favorite fandoms with you and never miss a beat

Leave a Comment